President Donald J. Trump

USA, Trump and the Travel Ban

What is the Muslim Ban? The Muslim Ban constitutes an order which prohibits, the citizens of seven Muslim majority countries, from entering the United States for a period of 90 days.[1] The seven countries banned include, Syria, Iraq, Iran, Yemen, Sudan, Somalia and Libya. It should be noted that the ban extends to the holders […]

Brexit - What will happen to EU citizens in the UK

EU Nationals in the UK

EU Nationals in the UK In the wake of the Brexit referendum, in June 2016, in which the 51,9% of the electorate decided that the United Kingdom should leave the European Union, the 2.37 million E.U nationals living and working in the U.K found themselves in a position of high uncertainty. This was the first […]